Sunday, December 4, 2022
HomeNewsDefence Minister Statement On General Bipin Rawat's Crash: Complete Text

Defence Minister Statement On General Bipin Rawat's Crash: Complete Text

Rajnath Singh at the moment briefed the Parliament on Military helicopter crash.

Defence Minister Rajnath Singh at the moment briefed the Parliament on Military helicopter crash in Tamil Nadu that left Chief Of Defence Employees General Bipin Rawat, his spouse Madhulika Rawat and 11 others lifeless. The defence minister prolonged his condolences to the households of those that died. The Parliament additionally noticed a silence in honour of the departed souls.

Defence Minister Rajnath Singh’s Full Statement On Military Helicopter Crash:

With profound grief and heavy coronary heart, I stand to convey the unlucky information of the crash of the army helicopter within the midday of eighth December 2021, with India’s first Chief of Defence Employees, Gen Bipin Rawat onboard.

Gen Bipin Rawat was on a scheduled go to to Defence ServicesStaff School, Wellington to work together with the coed Officers. The Air Power Mi 17 V 5 helicopter took off from Sulur Air Base at 11:48 AM yesterday and was anticipated to land at Wellington by 12:15 PM. Air Site visitors Management at Sulur Air Base misplaced contact with the helicopter at roughly 12:08 PM. Subsequently, few locals noticed a hearth within the forest close to Coonoor and rushed to the spot the place they noticed the wreckage of army helicopter engulfed in flames. Rescue groups from the native administration within the neighborhood reached the location and tried to get better the survivors from the crash web site.

All these recovered from the wreckage had been rushed to the Navy Hospital, Wellington. Newest stories have confirmed that out of the whole 14 individuals onboard the ill-fated helicopter, 13 have succumbed to their accidents. The lifeless embrace the partner of the CDS, Mrs Madhulika Rawat, his Defence Adviser Brig Lakhbinder Singh Lidder, Employees Officer Lt Col Harjinder Singh and 9 different Armed Forces personnel together with the Air Power helicopter crew. Their names are Wing Commander Prithvi Singh Chauhan, Squadron Chief Kuldeep Singh, Junior Warrant Officer Rana Pratap Das, Junior Warrant Officer Arakkal Pradeep, Havildar Satpal Rai, Naik Gursewak Singh, Naik Jitendra Kumar, Lance Naik Vivek Kumar, Lance Naik B Sai Teja. Group Captain Varun Singh is on life help within the Navy Hospital at Wellington and all efforts are being made to avoid wasting his life.

A tri Service enquiry concerning the incident has been ordered by Indian Air Power, headed by Air Marshal Manvendra Singh, Air Officer Commanding-in-Chief Coaching Command.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments